Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crime of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are many extraordinary crimes that commit in many countries the world over. Death sentence is one of punishment types which punish the doer of criminal in order to give deterrent effect. It is agreed that capital punishment has a pivotal role in society to decrease the proportion of crime of violence and makes a country become safer. This will be proven by looking at how fear of death penalty stops people committing offences and it is form of revenge that make family of victim feel fairly fair.

On the one hand, the capital punishment makes the offenders think twice before committing crime because of the punishment that will be given to them is quite strict. Take death sentences in Indonesia, for example, the murderer of several people who is Ryan Jombang has been decided to give capital punishment by the Court of Indonesia. As a result of this decision, it is an alarming message to people who want to commit crime to cancel their intension instead of awarding capital punishment. It can be concluded that death penalty is a prevention step of criminal.

In addition to this, awarding the doer of crime of violence death penalty, it is such retaliation form that makes less sadness of sufferer’s family. For instance, the offender has killed or committed violence to innocent people, and this makes the family become angry and sad. As example has shown, giving capital punishment to the offender is right decision. Thus, it is obvious that death penalty is the legal form of revenge to the offender.

In cunclusion, after analyzing the areas of preventive crime of violence and form of retaliation by awarding death penalty. It has been shown that capital punishment is the best way to control violence in society. It is expected that this punishment will decrease the number of criminal in the foreeseable future.