Write about the following topic:

In many countries, schoolchildren are required to wear school uniforms.

Do you think this should this be enforced in all schools?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this essay I will give my opinion on whether school uniforms, being compulsory in many countries, should be required in all schools.

One could argue that a uniform is not a good thing for the creativity of the student, but in my opinion I have witnessed that even within the rules of the uniform one can be very creativ. It is not because it is outlined what colours that need to be worn or what kind of skirt or pants you need to wear that you can not have some kind of expression in your clothing.

There are those that state that uniforms are expensive, nevertheless here can be argued that students like to dress according to the fashion standards and these costs can be vert high if they wish to have a new outfit every season in the famous brand marks. When I was a student and you where a student at a school without uniform, you were left asside if you did not wear up to date brand mark clothing. Therefore implementing a school uniform can be a good thing.

To conclude I think one could state that a school uniform is not really required but does provide some kind or bond between students, they show that they all go to the same school. However it should be the choise of the parents or the student whether he or she wants to chose for a school with or without a school uniform because for some adolescents it can be hard to wear a uniform every day.