100 years ago people thought that human race was steadily making progress in all areas of life, nowadays there is less certainty that is so. In what areas do you think the most important progress has been made so far? In what areas more things need to be done?

Humans, probably the only animal on the Earth who is in possession of the most complex thing called a brain, which is capable of carving out complex theories and think new possibilities. Possessing these abilities humans have marveled in many areas. People think that, a century ago, we were progressing steadily, but now, it looks like we have hit breaks in some areas. I will discuss what are the areas human aspired together with the ones which still needs our attention.

For the starters, it is affirmative that we have aspired in many areas. Medical science advancements invented many treatments curing, at one time fatal diseases. To illustrate, diseases like TB, Cholera, Malaria and much more are curable now. Coupled with successful treatments of critical body parts like eyes, nose, ears, knee, back. Amalgamation of these treatments has led to comparatively healthy life now. Power and energy also represent human achievements. Not to mention the invention of the internet making the world a smaller place and people are more connected than ever.

Despite these fabulous achievements, there are certain areas still in dark. Earlier I mentioned medical science and its advancement, yet diseases like AIDS, Cancer is not curable, such are in grave need of research. Human marveled in the field of energy and power using several resources but failed to recognize and treat serious consequences of polluting our environment. Knowing about an answer to this, we are not moving ahead at the pace required, in the fields of cleaner and much less harmful renewable sources of energy.

A country should more focus on the unexplored areas which can be beneficial. Further, use of the major inventions until now has led to the serious consequences and there are no real steps in resolving that. Countries should together focus on that issues and advance a technology at a good pace in fruitful direction.

To summarize, it is absolutely true that the technological advancement has surpassed new heights in many areas but in certain areas, it needs to be accelerated and in the right direction of course.