100 years ago thought that the human race was steadily making progress in all areas of life. Nowadays, there is less certainty that is so. In what areas do you think the most important progress has been made so far? In what areas are more things needed to be done?

Humans are ideally the only social animal on the Earth who are in possession of the most complex thing called brain, which does wonders in craving out complex theories an think new possibilities. Possessing these abilities humans have marveled in many areas. People think that, a century ago, we were moving at a constant pace in advancement, but now, it looks like in some area we have hit breaks. I will discuss what are the areas we have marveled and what are the ones which still needs our attention.

It is affirmative that we have surpassed heights in many areas. In medical science we have invented many treatments curing high level diseases. Take for an example, diseases like TB, Cholera, Malaria and many more are curable. Many critical body parts like eyes, knee, back are treatable and one can live a comparatively healthy life now. In technology and energy too humans have climbed. Invention of the internet has made the world a smaller place and people are more connected then ever.

Though there are remarkable inventions that have facilitated the humans in their lives there are certain areas which are in much needed attention. The medical science, it has advanced, no doubt, but still the diseases like AIDS, Cancer is not curable, such are in grave need of research. In the field of energy we have made an efficient use of several resources available but that have led to polluting our environment. Much research is needed in finding and implementing the cleaner versions of the energy. Renewable sources of energy are yet to be explored more.

A country should focus now on the unexplored areas which can be beneficial. Further, use of the major inventions until now has led to the serious consequences and there are no real steps in resolving that. countries should together focus on that issue and advance a technology at a good pace in fruitful direction.

To summarize, it is absolutely true that the technological advancement has surpassed new heights in many areas but in certain areas, it needs to be accelerated and in the right direction of-course.