1)Today people still value artists (such as musicians, painters and writers) in the age of advanced science and technology.

Why do you think this is?

Are artists as important as science and technology to people’s lives?

In recent years, artists still are regarded as significant as scientists and technician, or even more, so art blooms with the development of science and technology. In the following essay, the reasons why artist are respected in this ear will be looked into.

In ancient Greece, the word for art was techne, from which technique and technology are derived-terms are aptly applied to scientific and artistic practices, because not only science and technology, but also art involves idea, theories and hypotheses that are tested in paces, such as laboratory and studio where mind and hand come together. Both technician and artist, like scientist, use materials, history, culture, and learn to transform information into something else.

All the technology, science and art are overlap to each other, and the disciplines of them could exist without others. For example, the technological innovation or invention-photography make it available to fix the light and scenery in a picture, and which creates a new artistic form, and is more vivid than painting. Then our life are filled with artificial productions involving science, technology and art, such as architecture, clothes, and so forth.

Furthermore, art plays an big role in our modern lives as science and technology. For instance, art is a kind of effective psychotherapy for both people’s illnesses especially mental diseases and tireness. For instance, art therapy is a well-known treatment which encourages people to understand or express their emotions through artistic expression and material. In addition, after a day’s work, majority of people feel worn out, if then you lost yourself in soft music, or enjoyed bright-colored paintings quietly for a while, your would restore freshness to your ideas and activities that lack energy.

In sum, our lives are changing by science, technology and art in collaboration into more convenience, easier access, and higher efficiency. And all the scientist, technician and artist are worth to be valued and rewarded for their denotation to the world .