the advantages and disadvantages of the learning English in Vietnam

Nowadays, learning foreign language in Vietnam is becoming more and more popular such as English, French, Japanese and etc... The most of people like study English but the others do not like. This essay discusses the advantages and the drawbacks of learning English in Vietnam.

First of all, we will discuss about the advantages of the learning English in Vietnam: Firstly, they can find the information follow different ways such as they can ask someone who know about the language or read books. Even nowadays with development of the technology, learners can find the information on internet, newspaper or television… to serve their study. Especially they are free. Secondly, there are many new interesting methods to inspire for learners. Besides, schools and universities are prepared fully equipments to serve and makes convenient environment for teaching foreign language. Thirdly, the teachers have experiments and enthusiasm. They make many chances to practice learners’ skills and competences. They help learners improve their knowledge. Moreover there are many centre of teaching language more and more popular, which makes environment to practice their language skill. Finally, learning foreign language makes chances to find the stable jobs and helps learner’s life.

On the other hand, there are many drawbacks of learning English in Vietnam: First of all, lack of environment to practice with foreigners. This reason makes learners unable pronunciation exactly and learners’ listening skill is not good, not standard. Secondly, the programs of study in schools are heavy. Students do not have a lot of time to learn foreign languages. Thirdly, in Vietnam, the learning foreign language spends a lot of money and time, which makes most of the students do not want to learn foreign language. They feel uncomfortable because they must worry about tuition.

Summary, learning the foreign language has advantages and disadvantages for learners in Vietnam.