the advantages and disadvantages of the shopping in supermarkets

Supermarkets have become very popular these days due to change in customer consumption behaviour changes.

Using a supermarket has its own advantages and disadvantages. For example, it is easy and convenient for consumers to select their required product at a supermarket shelf instead of a grocery shop where the salesperson needs to take the product which customer requests. In addition, the wanted product will be available in shelves in number of brands therefore, consumer is able to compare the aspects such as price, contents, quantity, quality etc. This will be made easy for the consumer to purchase a particular product satisfactorily.

Another advantage of purchasing in supermarkets will be the availability of all types of products at one specific place. That is, from household items to food items to fresh produces to all other consumables are made available at one particular place in this supermarket concept. Thus, it is very convenient for the customer to purchase all the needs for a week or two at one place by visiting only once a week or so.

On the other hand, supermarkets have their own disadvantages as well. Such as, customer will tend to purchase few items by force and unnecessarily after seeing them on the shelf. This can lead to needless spending and waste of money. Moreover, generally the products at supermarkets are sold at a higher price when compared to normal grocery shops or street vendors. This is due to the cost of maintenance for a supermarket which is passed through the price to the customer. Therefore, even though there is convenient and easy to purchase involved with use of supermarkets there is a very high chance that customer has to pay a higher amount to the products which are purchased at supermarkets.

To sum it up, with the supermarket concept becoming popular around the world, there are pros and cons too as discussed above are also involved with that in order for us to decide on purchasing at a supermarket.