Advertising is all around us it is an unavoidable part of everyone s life Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is negative Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In modern times, advertisements are becoming more and more an inevitable part of our lifestyles. While many believe that they have a detrimental impact on people's lives, others advocate that advertisements tend to be advantageous. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I support the latter point of view.

Opponents of advertisements claim that they aim to manipulate individuals. Indeed, it is undeniable that there are some types of advertisements that try to persuade people that buying a product will make them happier. Take the internet pop-ups as an example; these advertisements impact viewers with alluring marketing, often encouraged by celebrities, making people believe that they will become as delighted as celebrities seem, if they purchase the displayed items. When advertisements set people's sights on each product by displaying it 24/7 in someone's Facebook front page, they become annoying and intrusive. Clearly, there is some merit in "manipulative" argument.

However, supporters of advertisements as an inescapable part of our lives, myself included, feel that advertising has two main advantages. First of all, advertising tell customers about the elements of each product, showing the negative impact yet. Smoking companies, for instance, have put warnings on cigarette packs about the risk of smoking on people's health. Another argument that makes advertising a beneficial aspect of our lives is that informs us about the choices we have. Without advertising we would have less choice, if companies, for example, decided not to display any of their products, and customers had to be informed by in person conferences, visiting each brand.

In conclusion, although there are many who state that advertising has a negative impact on our lifestyle by manipulating people, I am if the belief that advertisements are a crucial part of our lives, because customers are efficiently informed and explore all the choices they have.