Adverts increase sharply nowadays, How does it influence in consumers? What can be done to protect customer?

It is irrefutable that adverts today life have been utilizing as one of the effective and efficient methods to conquer the consumerism, which will impact variedly on decision-making. From my perspective, I believe government is better to strictly censor and supervise adverts broadcasting on national channel to protect consumers.

To begin with, advertisement is obvious useful for not only manufacturers but also customers. First of all, it creates the win-win situation where quality products meet customers’ demands. Adverts allow people approach products features in a fast and convenient way, especially those living in remote area. They describe carefully the latest trend of new product and provide the explanation for the functions of the product. Secondly, consumers may probably have knowledge about the new designs of the products; thus, they consume these products and increase their living standards with the innovative ideas of the designer.

By contrast, adverts sometimes have posed threats to customers, especially children. Particularly, their content may probably be inappropriate which contain some images that are not suitable as children cannot differentiate it. To illustrate, some brands namely Armani or Victoria Secret, they are sexy women advertising their products and children tend to watch them without any parental guidance. Accordingly, they will imitate as if they were models on the stage, which is not suitable to development pace.

Protection for consumers is extremely necessary by the government and advertiser. Each citizen is looking for and expecting the authority to enforce laws which ban the exaggerated adverts. Moreover, word-of-mouth helps to purify the market; therefore, each and every can be smart consumers.

To conclude, it can be said that advertisements affect people differ from person to person, which requires the censorship by authority. By doing so, we can make sure that the market would have the equal competition as well as the trusted products for consumers.