All children should study a foreign language in school starting in the earliest grades.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

As we all all know, foreign languages are one of the important part of everyone's life. Some people assume that all children should study a foreign language in the school at the beginning grades. Though this is a wonderful thought, there are opinion of the other way too. So we shall discuss both the views in detail.

There are people who hold strong belief that the foreign languages are not important to be added in school curriculum. Those people are mostly elderly or are either those who don't travel to foreign countries. For example, an elderly man staying at home, living a peaceful retirement life, wouldn't find foreign language as important. And similarly a person who is labourer in some construction field leading his life with daily wages may not find foreign languages as a part of the life. So they might have a concept that foreign language isn't a vital subject to be added in school curriculum.

However, there are the other people who are stringent to begin foreign language in the schools from the low grade classes. These people have a notion that learning foreign language can bring a new culture, knowledge and various opportunities. For example, a young doctor who wish to aspire his post graduation from a foreign country would be much benefited to cope up the foreign culture and to communicate. Anyone would be much confident to move to any of the foreign countries, if the individual is familiar with the particular language. And finally it can bring up a new generation with confidence that would in turn even open opportunities in governing our country.

In my opinion, I would consider that its very important to add a foreign language in the schools starting from lower grades but the best language choosen must be an international language or a language that's mostly spoken in the world. This could definitely change the very face of a country itself.