Although families have powerful influence on children the influence that comes from outside the family plays a bigger part in children s development To what extent do agree or disagree

It is widely acknowledged that the well-rounded development of children depends on various factors, either the family or the society. Although families have profound effects on children, I believe the influence coming from outside the family plays a vital role in their growth.

On one hand, it is understandable why families can be key in children’s development. First, families contribute to forming children’s characteristics and manners. Kids, in fact, can easily imitate parent’s gestures, behaviors, and even personalities, which means if parents are kind and helpful to others, their children will be the same when they grow up. In contrast, if children regularly see scenes of domestic violence from their parents, they tend to bully their friends or have antisocial behaviors. Therefore, parents should control their behaviors and teach children great things to guide them to become good people.

On the other hand, social factors have a significant role to play in the advancement of children. First, some individuals can motivate children’s efforts in certain aspects to be more fulfilled. Many young students, nowadays, in fact, have their own idols, such as singers, sportsmen, or celebrities, which not only help children live more purposefully but also inspire them to get better academic performance. Second, society discourages children from over-dependence on their family. For example, if children attend kindergarten school at an early, they can learn how to take care of themselves, such as going to bed on time or having the ability to personal hygiene, fostering their discipline.

In conclusion, although families have powerful influences on children, especially their thinking and behaviors, I contend that other factors from outside also contribute to the far-reaching development of children.