The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Several people believe that increasing the fuel price can be a most effective method to handle with internationally environmental issues. From my perspective, I hold a firm belief that other measures should be taken equally into consideration.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that applying higher energy charge can cause various detrimental consequences to individuals as well as the society, which makes it cannot be the most efficient solution for the environmental dilemma. Firstly, there is sufficient evidence to infer that there is exist a tendency of growing demand for fossil fuel in the world, due to globalization and overpopulation. For example, employees and several factories are put in the sophisticated situation due to struggling to reduce their demand on energy, regardless of fields. Secondly, this mode is more likely to put the heavy burden on the shoulders of citizens and the community, followed by a myriad of disadvantageous outcomes, such as increasing debt in the economy.

On the other hand, it cannot be denied that there are a wide range of other measures can contribute to resolving environmental problems. Firstly, utilizing renewable resources such as wind, hydro and solar enegy not only have various advantages results for the environment but also is a cost-effective solution. Furthermore, only by enhancing the public’s awareness about this global issue can the government reach the long-term goal about sustainable environment. For instance, national authorities are able to get each individual involved the international campaign such as the green day or set a habit of sorting the daily garbage.

In conclusion, I am in support of the opinion that besides raising the price of fuel, there are several practical methods can apply to reduce the environmental pollution.