The best way to solve world's environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the most effective solution to tackle global environmental problem is to raise the price of fuel. While some individuals consider that it is the best way, I disagree with this opinion because not only fuel but also a variety of factors have harmed the environment.

On the one hand, there are some merits to increase the cost of fuel. Firstly, the higher price level is imposed the more fuel consumption people curb, which leads to cutting down on emissions. For instance, there would be many people who choose public traffic means instead of private cars. Secondly, while restricting exhaust fumes, people can also turn out environmentally friendly products which would replace fuel or transport vehicle running on fuel such as electric cars, electric bicycles.

On the other hand, it is obvious that there are a number of different reasons threaten all natural ecosystems, and therefore it is necessary that there are measures relatively. The first way is that recycling and changing consuming habits enable people to reduce the toxic waste into the environment. For example, nylon bags could be replaced by paper bags or duffle bags, interior design products made from second-hand commodities. Furthermore, not only the government should introduce restrictions on household refuse as well as industrial waste in order to achieve sustainable development, but also all inhabitants have to be aware of protection environment.

In conclusion, however the increase the cost of fuel brings some advantages to alleviate environmental problems, the combination of various remedies is much more essential.