The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one-third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over.

What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What can be done now to deal with this situation?

Nowadays, the proportion of birth in developed countries is being a low degree, and it is certain to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030, the quantity of the population aged 65 and over is estimated to be one-third of the population in most developed countries. These things are likely to make some issues of social life.

The first case for that is the human resource. On the one hand, it seems like that fewer people will be working because of the rise of retired people, and therefore fewer people will be paying income tax. This leads to decrease the budget of each country. On the other hand, lacking old-hand people will also be a primary concern when such characteristic jobs as the lawyer, doctor, engineer, etc. need specific qualifications and experiences.

Moreover, this also means that the countries will significantly lack young human resource. The young generation those who are enthusiastic, active, brilliant, creative, much ambitious will be looked forward to growing the country up. They are prime successors to carry out that mission. Hence if lacking them, the economy is likely to decline the activeness and be gradually deteriorated.

To handle this circumstance, the government of the developed countries needs to conduct effective policies relating to the issue of retirement and birth. To illustrate for this, probably considering an archetypal example such as: increase the official retirement age to 70 or older. As we know the health of people now and in the future is more and more superior before because the strong growth of the technology, science, medical modernly makes our quality of life better. Thus, the solution completely is able to be conducted.

In principal, all the predictions may entirely occur in the future in developed countries, if they have no appropriate policies as well as methods to manage this problem.