Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries, … becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer ad included relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In a modern technology world where the Internet is blooming strongly, people tend to purchase items online rather than going directly to a shop, a store or an agent. Shopping online has its own advantages and disadvantages. To my point of view, the conveniences of this kind of shopping often outweigh any drawbacks.

First take a look at the dangers and disadvantages on purchasing things online. The Internet fraud appears to be the most dangerous problem which attracts publicity. Hackers may be able to make a copy of our credit card and steal our money unless the website which we provided our personal information is certainly secure. These days, some online shops offer better payment service which customers pay directly to the shipper at the delivery time. Another problem is that we can’t examine the item until we receive it. This mean we may sometimes buy what we don’t really want. Have a look at the example of my sister, she bought a blue handbag in the color of blue with a nametag on it. When she received it, however, it wasn’t the one she had ordered, a dark blue instead of a light blue and a bell instead of a nametag. She was really disappointed and said she would never buy anything from that shop again.

Despite the mentioned problems, buying things on the Internet, however, brings us significant benefits. First of all, online shopping helps us save a lot of time. In the early times, we waste so much time on going from shops to shops to buy things. With the develop of the Internet, the entire world (and all of the information in it) is at our fingertips. Wherever we are or whenever it is, we are still able to make a purchase with a simple click of a button. In addition, we are easily access to numerous shops with the same item we are looking for. Comparing prices, addition service or checking, reviewing other customers’ feedbacks are valuable conveniences which Internet purchasing provides us.

I already experienced the wonderful benefit of buying things via Internet. Despite how hard I try and how much time I spent on looking for a soap with my favorite flavor, I couldn’t find it in my country. Someday when surfing the Internet, I came across it at the Amazon.com. I purchased it right away and what impressed me most was that I received it within such a short time, approximately 2 weeks from abroad.

By the way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that buying things on the Internet has a positive impact on modern life because of its benefits, I believe that it will bloom strongly so far.