Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries, … becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer ad included relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In a technology revolution world where the Internet has brought significant changes to human lives in recent years, people tend to purchase items online rather than going directly to a shop, a store or an agent. Although shopping online has several disadvantages, I personally believe that the conveniences of this kind of shopping far outweigh any drawbacks.

It seems apparent that the Internet fraud is increasingly recognized as the most dangerous, worldwide concern. Hackers may be able to make a copy of customer's credit card and steal the money unless the website which they provided their personal information is certainly secure. These days, as a consequence, an increasing number of online shops have offered better payment service which customers can pay directly at the delivery time. Further and even more importantly, though, people can’t examine the item until we receive it. In other words, people may occasionally buy what they do not really need. My sister, for instance, bought a blue handbag with a name tag on it. When receiving it, however, she realized that it wasn’t the one she had ordered, a dark blue instead of a light blue and a bell instead of a name tag. She felt extremely disappointed and said she would never buy anything from that shop again.

Despite the mentioned problems, buying things via the Internet, however, brings significant benefits. First of all, online shopping helps customers save their precious time as in the early times, they had wasted so much time on going around to buy items. With the development of the Internet, the entire world (and all the information in it) is at their fingertips. Wherever they are or whenever it is, customers are still capable of making a purchase with a simple click of a button. In addition, people are easily access to numerous shops with the same item which they are looking for. Comparing prices, addition service or checking, reviewing other customers’ feed backs are valuable benefits which the Internet purchasing provides buyers.

I had already experienced the wonderful benefit of buying things online. Despite how much effort I put into looking for a soap with my favorite flavor, I couldn’t find it in my country. Luckily, someday when surfing the Internet, I came across it at the Amazon.com. Therefore, I purchased it right away and what impressed me most was that I received it within such a short time, approximately 2 weeks from abroad.

In conclusion, I once reaffirm my position that buying things on the Internet has a positive impact on modern life due to its benefits, hence I believe it is going to bloom strongly so far.