Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam?

How true do you think this statment is ?

What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

Indubitably, over three decades there is prolific increase in the car ownership in the numerous cities of the globe. Apparently, I agree with the notion that this thing create large traffic congestion that is a burning issue and increased at an alarming rate. However, the comfort level, availability of loan and migrants all these blamed for it but there are myriad of plausible solutions to encounter it.

Fundamentally, this phenomena hold substantial contributing factors. First of all, in these days individuals prefer to stay in their comfort zone which highly influenced them. That is why, they give higher preference to purchase their private car. For instance, in my friend's home they are four members and they all have their own car. Therefore, individuals face big traffic James. Secondly, nowadays government provide easy loan alongwith lower interest. Thus, they give priority to purchase car. Resultantly, it automatically increased traffic.

Finally, is the ineffective facility of public transport make this situation worse? Certainly yes, because the majority of the residance from rural areas migrates to towns for their work and at that time they more prefer to use their own vehical. Consequently, it increased the number of vehicals. For example, in 2014 china experienced world's biggest traffic jam that remained for three days.

Nevertheless, this menace contain umpteen potential ways to curb it that is possible with the co-operation of authority. Chiefly, government should provide suitable facility of public transport especially in the rural areas. Majorly, it is necessary that administration again imposed the odd even policy. To vindicate, in the 2019, the Delhi government started the odd even policy as a result they witnessed 50% reduction in the traffic James. Allegedly, despite from regime efforts flok also encourage car pooling system. Henceforth, if all these measure should be taken then traffic is reduced.

To recapitulate, it can be reitrated that, four wheeler proprietorship sharply escalated because of plenty of reasons; whereas there are various measures to tackle with problem but even though it's permanent solution is out of reach.