Children nowadays watch significantly more television than those in the past which reduces their activity levels accordingly Why is this the case What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children

In the age of technologies TV plays a vital role in our life and it has become an integral feature of almost every household in the world. As a result, children undoubtedly spend more time to watch television than previous generation and less time being active. There are several reasons for this phenomenon and in this essay I will explain these and try to give some solution which can be taken in order to tackle these issues.

Nowadays, there are too many TV programs which cause to waste children’s more time. Cartoons, TV shows and game shows attract great number of children viewers. The other reason for the increase in television viewing is related to the amount of time young people and children have these days. They have too many lessons and parents also drive them to attend extra courses, so they are simply too tired to go and play or do sports. Instead of these, they prefer just playing computer games or watching TV at home.

However, it is still crucial that children spend enough time outdoors playing and being active. There are number of actions to tackle this issue. One of them is motivate young generation by parents. Namely, parents should spend more time with their children to play physical games and outdoor activities. For instance, swimming over the sea with family can encourage children. Although it takes lots of time, such kind of outdoor activities are more beneficial for children than electron devises as well as watching TV.

In conclusion, because of modern, interesting and new TV programs’ some bad influence, the young people waste their most time for them. Instead of this, they should be encouraged to play sports by parents.