In cities and towns all over world, the high volume of traffic is problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem.

Nowadays, all over the world traffic problem is witnessed. Due to this, accidents are also an increasing day by day. This essay intends to highlight the causes and solutions.

To commence with, in contemporary era, population as well as number of vehicles are increasing as everyone has their own private vehicle likewise moterbike or car. Owing to this, traffic is also incresing. In some nations or cities roads are not well infrastructed or manage because of this roads are blockage. Moreover, the traffic management is also poor. Nobody follows the rules and regulations regarding the traffic lights. Due to this, roads are bottleneck. Furthermore, masses do not use public transportation they using their own private vehicles to commute one place to another place. It is also the major cause of traffic conjestion.

As every lock has a key, similarly this problem also has solutions. Firstly, in public transportation more facilities must be provided by the government like low faires as well as better sitting arrangements. Secondly, the wider roads are also constructed by the administration to deal with slow - moving. To add on, the higher authorities should charge heavy penalities from those who do not follows the rules and regulations. Last but not the least, people must use the car pooling facilities to reduce the traffic on roads.

Hence, agglomerating above disscussed the causes and solutions it can be stated that this problem can be very well and effectively handled with joint and collaborative efforts of government, individuals and society as a whole.