Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective :

1. Comics

2. Books.

3. Radio

4. Television

5. Film

6. Theater.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People nowadays have different pleasure in getting new information and communication. Some believe that gaining new information from Comics, Film and Theatre are the best media. While I would argue that Books, Television, and Radio are the most beneficial media for collecting new information.

There are various reasons why people tend to like gaining information from comics, theatre and film. Firstly, they are easy to be reached. These medias are very close to common people. Secondly, those who like spending time in entertainment will find it easy to get in touch with new information. Finally, young generation prefer to look for the source of information by watching movie or reading comics or social medias. These are efficient since all the new information will be spread very easy to teenagers.

However, I would argue that those medias mentioned above are the effective way to deliver the new information to people. In particular, we have to consider that Books, Television and Radios are the best source to spread the news. For instance, Television and Radios are the fastest devices to deliver the news to common people. In case there is a disaster in one place, hence there will be a headline news in TV or Radio. Another case is that if one government in one country held an election tv or radio sometimes broadcast it live. So the people will b much faster to transform new information. Moreover, books and magazines are also the best source in gathering new information. They are usually published weekly or daily to update what is happening lately. They are not only updated but also cheap then most people afford to buy.

In conclusion, it is clear to me that books, television and radio are the most beneficial media in collecting updated news.