Consumption of world's resources is increasing at an alarming rate such as water and oil. What are causes behind and possible solutions in this regard.

There is no even a shadow of doubt that natural resources such as oil and water are important part of our life and no one can imagine their life without it. But, consumption of these resources is increasing at an alarming rate. In this essay, I will discuss what are the reasons behind this phenomenon and I will suggest some possible solutions to overcome this problem before giving any conclusion.

There are ample causes behind consumption of world's resources. But, the most important which we can take into account is population. Nowadays, population is increasing day by day and to complete their desires people consume resources in excess amount. Therefore, natural resources ate decreasing with the passage of time. Next to it, some people think these resources are not expensive such ad water. Thereby, they use water out of limit without thinking. Even they know that one day it will be finished.

Although, this problem have become headache for government . but, it is not insurmountable. Government and concerned authorities can take suitable steps. First of all, government should impose hard and fast rules such as the person who use natural resources out of limit then huge fine should be imposed because after that people will use it in right way. Moreover, government should impose rules to reduce population such as, one parent can take only one child if they will take more children then they will have to pay taxes, apart from this concerned authorities must be given resources according cans.

To conclude, according to my point of view, if suitable steps will not be taken into account then one day valuable resources will be finished and then nothing will be lift for next generation. Therefore, government and concerned authorities should take possible steps to tackle this problem.