Convinience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable that the increasing availability of convenience foods has been a significant features of modern life in many developed countries. Some people believe that with advances in food technology, traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation will disappear. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this idea.

It is true that today many people do not ve enough time to cook and that convenience fods are an attractive option. Besides, these foods have improves significant in terms of quality and availability and the range of sale in the average supermarket is quite impressive. It is easily to ready-prepared microwavable. So, people chose available foods instead of traditional foods to saving of time and doing other activities.

However, the growing popularity of television cookery programmes and cook suggest that people should be continue to value traditional ways of preparing foods. Many farmers markets selling fresh and locally-produced food continue to be in many parts of the world. In addition, cooking is really basic, natural ingredients are cheaper than buying processed foods. Moreover, traditional foods are an important in terms of culture and social life. For example, after a working day, the iusually like to their wife cooking foods for them than eating available foods or going to a restaurant. In addition, many important celebrations such as weddings, Christmas or New Year are prepared by traditional foods.

In conclusion, convenience foods can replace traditional foods are completely unlikely to happen. It is hard to imagine a world in which people do not continue to enjoy traditional,home-cooked meals at least some of the time.