The cots of international travel are decreasing and tourism is growing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of increasing tourism activity in different countries.

With globalized world, people have tendency to spend more time and money getting away from the noisy of daily life, hence, traveling around the world becomes more and more popular trend. The costs of tourism going oversea are cheaper then previously resulted in a boost to international tourism. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is undeniable that there are some positive influences of increasing global travel on both destinations and travelers. First and foremost, the strong development of tourism creates countless opportunities about careers for residents. For instance, to attract more tourists to visit one place, the country must invest more budget on building resorts, hotels or other services. As a result, habitants will be hired for these jobs. One other advantage is that having experienced phenomenal growth in tourism will contribute a huge amount of revenue on country's economy. The fact shows that a decrease in price of worldwide package holidays means that there is a boost tourism, therefore, the economy of this nation will develop significantly. In addition, in terms of travelers, it is a good chance for them to access a world of culture. More places they go, more culture they absorb.

On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks of raising tourism. Firstly, the growth of tourism affect negatively on environment such as the pollution of air, land or beach. For example, in the height of tourist season, beaches are always swarming with holidaymakers, they sometimes litter the garbage like plastic bags, canned or other rubbish along the seashore. This not only deteriorate the environment of tourist destinations but also make the image of these places worse. Moreover, the diversity of tourists can bring bad behavior that impact adversely on local culture. For example, tourists who come from some different countries can have some words or manners which are not suitable with cultural local.

In conclusion, although the growing trend of tourism industry has a lot of benefits for many countries, there are some disadvantages that global travel brings to these nations. I strongly believe that the government should impose some regulations for the tourism sectors to make the most of tourism's profits.