Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, globalization has been considered as one of the debatable subjects in the world. While some people have a conviction that availability of the same products all over the world will bring benefits, others believes that this global village has serious implications. This essay will elaborate how both of the aforementioned viewpoint has their own merits and drawbacks, and I think in spite of some advantages, its adverse impacts outweighed.

First and foremost, if all the people utilize the same products, the discussion of discrimination inevitably will be decreased. Undoubtedly, presenting unique productions can lead to better understanding of each other, therefore world becomes better place for living. Assuming a child who has no idea about having a Barbie doll or eating a Kit-Kat chocolate. By means of this trend, he/she can have an exposure to stuffs that never can occur in the lifetime and consequently he/she can experience similar feelings.

To support the opposite notion, due to opposing the alike goods, local subjects will be gradually eradicated. Since the new circumstances impulse many of the people to utilize like each other, traditional products will have not that much fans, however, they might be even more fascinating. For instance, according to a survey had been conducted in 2017 at Harvard University, 70% of the native production in one of the well-known village in Africa is not being used anymore and residents of that region have serious concerns about the elimination of their traditions which have been inherited from their ancestors.

On the basis of the points mentioned above although availability of the productions throughout the world would seems interesting, I strongly believe that preservation of the local products is far more crucial.