A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that a nation with people from different ethnic backgrounds is more fascinating and experiences faster development. From the personal perspective, I totally agree with this opinion for the two following reasons.

The reason why I believe that a nation with a combination of nationalities is unlikely to be mundane is that people can experience different unique cultures rather than being confined to one. To be more specific, in a multicultural society, one could easily encounter and learn more about a wide variety of cultural expressions from people of distinct origins such as customs, cultural events, norms, and beliefs, which is always exciting and adds spice to life. In contrast, citizens in a monocultural nation might find it monotonous since they are repeatedly exposed to just one cultural setting.

Additionally, the rationale for my concurrence that progress in multicultural nations is much quicker is that their economy can better prosper. This means that because people of different nationalities offer respective strengths and skill sets, these can be harnessed by industries. As a result, this diverse workforce will maximize a country’s production of goods and services and allow its business entities to create more profits, which will ultimately ensure the economic growth of a nation.

In conclusion, I totally subscribe to the belief that a nation with immigrants from other nations will become more fascinating and advance faster. The arguments are that their citizens are introduced to various cultures other than one, and their immigrants’ expertise will be capitalized on to build a stronger workforce for a nation’s economy. Therefore, it seems that countries should embrace higher levels of cultural diversity.