Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their ideas (in words, pictures, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Societies with heritage in arts have long been considered culturally sophisticated and advanced as arts and sculptures are the pride of a nation. Some people opine that arts that are created by artists should not be restricted by public or higher authorities and they must be free to express their thoughts throughout their paintings. According to my point of view, freedom should be given but not for those arts that might bring negative thinking.

Admittedly, art brings quality into one’s life as it does not provide recognition to the artist but also the art skills that make the person able to be a professional artist by commercializing their sculptures and paintings. Everyone has different kinds of skills, with those abilities one can earn bread and butter in the future period. That is why, art-lovers should be free to express their ideas via their painting, sculptures, music and literature. To be more specific, research has shown that arts affect the fundamental sense of self painting and other arts and thus is a repository of a society’s collective memory. Secondly. In changing opinions, experiences and prevailing trends in society, artists have a large contribution as many bad evils are there in society which ruins the environment of a community and even of a country as a whole. For example, the Dowery system, Female feticide etcetera. Artists can bring awareness through their paintings literature, music that may divert the minds of people towards respect for girls. As a consequence, society will become a better place to live and appreciation for arts would be increased by the majority of people.

However, sometimes it can lead to provocation in the society as if artists would be free to act in any way then they would use illegal ways to get name and fame even by disregarding the human values and norms of the society. For example, allowing completely to present anything in front of the public will be affecting the ambience in the community. A few movies and songs are made that sometimes hurt people as those are knowingly made to provoke people against anyone which put negative impacts on society. Hence, Government should impose a ban on these kinds of movies that are comprised of abusing people, hurts the sentiments of people.

To conclude, although artists entertain people with their talent in terms of singing, dancing, music and writing yet I believe that they should be banned in case of any art that is provoking people to do some bad things. Also, young ones are under the influence of these arts so, artists should make only those arts that include a good message for the young generation especially.