Cycling has many benefits, yet in some countries there is a decrease in the number of people using bicycles as their main form of transportation. Why is it happening? Give suggestions how to encourage people to use bicycles again.

It is true that today riding bikes has lost its popularity among individuals. This essay will examine the reason and provide some possible solutions to tackle it. In my opinion, there are several reasons why those people less use bicycles as a type of transport. Firstly, individuals consume a considerable amount of time and energy when they go to work by bikes, whereas driving cars and motorbikes can enable them to save their sources. For example, my classmate must spend a half of hour to go to the university if he rides bicycle, but it takes him ten minutes to go by automobiles. Secondly, people are unaware of environment deterioration when they use kinds of transports such as cars, motorbikes instead of bicycles. Consequently, not only the air pollution has become more and more serious, but the natural resources could exhausted. In my opinion, the most obvious solution is for the authorities to raise the awareness of protecting environment among citizens. For instance, the government should help individuals to gain a better understanding of a polluted environment and its sequences through newspapers, magazines and others. By doing this, inhabitants will able to aware of ecosystem issues, which can prevent it from several threats. A further step is to impose heavier taxes people using automobiles. As a result, riding bicycles will gain its popularity among individuals. In conclusion, a significant amount of factors have led to the failure of cycling and the success of other means of transport on a daily basis.