Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? How can its popularity be increased?

It is true that cycling has more contributions for protecting environment than different modes of transport. There are a numbers of reasons why it is not popular in many places and some potential solutions can be addressed to make bicycle more popular.

There are two primary causes why cycling is considered as an less well-liked activity. Firstly, cycling spend more time to move than other modes of transport. In others words, using motorbikes or cars helps people save lots of times, which helps us do other things. Secondly, people need to have a reasonable level of physical fitness cycle to overcome any journey. For example, if the journey has a bad weather and many tall slopes with a long distance, the cyclists must have a good health to move to destination.

However, this tendency can be tackled with possible recommendations to increase the bicycle users. It is important for the government to perform campaigns for popularizing health benefits of cycling. To put it another way, government should create campaigns in media, in schools, workplaces and provide better facilities for employee who use bicycle to go to company. Another key point to remember is that authorities should discourage people who using their cars because cars are the vehicles which causes to air pollution. For example, government should introduce restriction on car tax, such as congestion charges to decrease cars in the country.

In conclusion, although there are many causes why cycling is not popular, government can perform some potential recommendations to solve this trend.