Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

Nowadays cycle is a type of transport that it's more environmentally friendly than other kinds of transport, but it less popular in many areas. This problem is caused by some factors, and it should be dealt with by several effective solutions.

To begin with, there are various causes of less popular travel by bicycle in many places. The first, nowadays people much busier than in the past, which leads to them want to spend less time on transports. As a result, individuals choose to use other types of vehicles such as motorbike or car which would go faster. Secondly, since cycling is a physical activity, it could take more sweat and drivers could feel inconvenient, especially on a summer or sunny day. Therefore, only a few people choose it as the main transportation in daily life.

Several actions can be taken to increase the popularity of bicycles. The first solution is to increase the price of motorbikes or cars and relative materials such as petrol, tax. As a result, more people would think about the advantages and disadvantages before deciding to use bicycles as main transport. Additionally, the government could build private lanes for bicycles, which allows driving by bicycle is faster. Finally, The government could raise people's awareness of the harmful effects of motorbikes and cars on the environment through different media platforms.

In conclusion, only few people travel by bicycles nowadays why there are some reasons, and we could have more solutions to encourage citizens to use bicycles more, save the environment.