In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In some developing nations, youngsters in remote areas must face a great deal of difficulties in access to education. While there are strong arguments that computers and Internet access supplement to children could help to clear up this prolem, I would argue that building schools and hiring more teachers is the top priority to this issue.

On the one hand, installing computers and equiping children with Internet access is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, distance learning is convenient for young people to approach the knowledge. For example, youngsters are able to enrol in a correspondence course and learning at home instead of traveling too far. Secondly, students can acquire skills which are useful for their future career. For instance, by using computers regularly, students could be expert in Microsot Office, which is useful if they intend to become white-collar workers.

On the other hand, I believe that studying under the supervision of teachers and schools is more advantageous in some ways. Firstly, face-to-face learning at school can motivate students and encourage interaction among students. For example, schools can offer extra-curricular activities such as games, clubs which gathers students in one organization and make them involved in school’s activities. Secondly, teachers carry out continuous assessment on students in order to tailor their teaching strategies. As a result, they can cure the problen of different levels of students’ ability in classes.

In conclusion, although both installing computers and Internet access and providing more schools and teachers are advantageous in their own ways, it seems to me that it is better to have more schools and teachers in rural areas.