Dieting can change a person's life for the better or ruin one's health completely. What is your opinion?

It is believed that diet can have a positive impact on person's body as well as it can entirely destroy one's health. In my opinion, dieting can be efficient as long as it is balanced and followed by regular exercise, which helps to fasten the whole process of weight loss.

Eating sparingly can be life-changing for one's both physical and mental well-being. The restriction of particular foods followed by an intake of various sources of many important nutrients boots metabolism and gradually increases burning fats and sugars. Consequently, this long process leads to the reduction and thereafter the intended weight loss. However, without a detailed conversation with the professionals and health experts, the diet won't be efficient. Furthermore, it will hurt person's health and have a detrimental effect on both the body and the soul.

Impatience is the other side of the coin regarding the weight loss and can lead to a serious health problems. Radical loss of the body weight associated with daily starving weekens the organism and moreover worsens the body function due to the lack of vitamins and minerals. Even though the body looses weight, it is sick and unhealthy, therefore unable to work properly. In addition, this can sometimes cost a serious illnesses such as anorexia or bulimia which require a further treatment and do not meet with the original intentions of slim, and most importantly healthy body.

To conclude, everybody should take care of their bodies in terms of a healthy lifestyle. I believe that a proper diet is one of the key features of a successful weight loss, however, it should be applied with preparedness, patience and awarness of possible negative outcomes.