Do copyright laws limit creativity or reward it? Would society function better without such rules and regulations?

Nowadays, prevailing copyright laws are one of means to restrict someone from using others’ patents, but now its function is being argued. Some believe that those laws didn’t play their part in the society, and wanted to erase them, but there are also groups saying that they are needed. This essay will critically explain whether humans need those regulations or not.

To begin with, they could help us to maintain our work without no one taking it away and make patents out of it. Imagine we have worked a lot, sacrificing both funds and energy, yet seeing our work claimed by a rival. We don’t want that to happen in the first place, so then thoughts began to show up and evolved to the regulations needed. They are strict toward others, and that’s why we would be assured that our discoveries will still remain ours.

On the other hand, they indirectly prohibited youngsters to create innovations. For example, when they are trying to make a music tape, they tend to search for music videos online and edited them and then mixed them up. It’s not wrong actually, but the system said so because they stole others’ belongings and make a video out of it pretending that it’s their original work. Thus, youngsters are less likely to be creative in the sophisticated world.

To recapitulate, copyright shouldn’t be banished from this world, but actions to reduce its area of work is a must if the future generations’ freedom in creating is needed.