Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or it is responsibility of product producers to avoid extra packaging of products

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the overpackaging provided even for simple products. The notion that, is it the responsibility of producers to avoid overpackaging or is it the consumers duty is widely debated. In the following paragraphs, I will explain why I think it is the responsibility of both to resist over packaging of products.

There are a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that, the reason why producer should avoid overpackaging is that, why do overpackaging when usual packaging do the same work. It is also causing a lot of harms to the environment we live in. For example, each years a lot of trees are cut for the manufacture of packaging products. This will have a huge toll in the nature. It is also the same case when using plastic materials for packaging. What people often do is that, they throw the extra packaging. If it is made of plastic, it will lay on ground hindering the growth plants.

Another pivotal aspect of my argument, why consumers also have a responsibility is that, why bother buying new carry bags when you can reuse your old carry bags. For example, what often happen is that, when you are in super market buying products, they will bill you extra for the extra carry bags. In these kind of situation you can just use your old carry bags from the recent purchase for this. That you will save both your spending's and environment.

In view of arguments mentioned above, one can conclude the responsibility of both consumers and producers in overpackaging. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and should be rejected.