Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important

In many aspects of view, Economic progress is often a measurement of a country’s success. Meanwhile, some people put forward the idea that besides this factor, the existence other features that have a stronger impact on that. In my opinion all those factors are equally important.

As matter of fact, economic progress is an important requirement for being successful. When a government seek to achieve a great finantioal improvement, it can also insure its society to produce workplace, higher employment and conventional salaries for all citizens, although other factors are essential measurment of a country’s success. For instance green environment for next generation, social values, political progress in case of ability to fight with outer threat, military services, ensure proper health care facilities are also other factors to promote a country and they all are the keys to success and leading a country to a prosperous future.

In my opinion a country can’t be successful just with investment on a specific factor that I mentioned above. In my belief all factors are equally important although the role of economic progress is undeniable, other factors are definitely as important as economic improvement. For example if a country doesn’t have stability in political level such as Afganistan or Iraq, wealthy countries or investors won’t tend to invest at those countries. Beside, a country needs experts and proffessionalists in all progress, and it doesn’t occure without developing of educational systems.

As a result, there are a lot of factors that are considered for measuring a country’s success and most of them are equally important.