The education a child receives at home from having parents who are positive role models is more important than the academic education a child receives at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education plays an important role in our lives. Whether it is the interaction with people or performing a technical task, we require some level of education. In fact , parents as well as educational institutions both play a crucial role in the learning of our children. We discuss both aspects that play important role in educating children.

Parents build our personalities by teaching us how to live and interact with other people. For instant , they teach us how to speak with elders,how to walk and how to eat. All these actions represent our personalities.Furthermore, they play a crucial role in teaching us the social values of our society. For instant, they teach us what to do on occasions of happiness and sorrow and train us for attending various ceremonies such as wedding, funeral and birthday parties etc.

Although, parents play a crucial role in teaching various aspects of life to their children, yet they can not teach them every thing. For example , they can not teach alphabets of English language to their children because it is a technical task and requires proper training for teaching them. Similarly, they are unable to teach to their children how to write etc. Furthermore, bringing discipline in children's life is an other area where parents fail to perform, therefore, sending children to educational institutions becomes necessary in order to bring discipline in children.

To summarize, this is a fact that parents play a vital role in teaching to their children ,however, I believe that they can not teach every thing to their children and this is the area where the role of an educational institution starts.