Environmental problems are so big that they cannot be solved by any person or country alone. Instead, it should be solved at international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Over the past century, people have experienced the overwhelming revolution of industrialization, and environmental problems turn out to be a big concern nowadays. Therefore, it is the time to make a joint force from individuals and united-nations from all over the world to solve this issue.

It is common knowledge that everyone lives in the same ecosystem whose components are interrelated. For example, the big hole above the Antarctic is the result from all of humans’ activities rather than that of individual nation or person. And the severe hole will lead to devastating outcomes such as disappear of the continent as the melting water from Antarctic. It is cooperating with other countries that can make optimal use of the human resources from all over the world to combat the task. G20 conference is a perfect case here to explain that how important the national scale efforts can be. Governments have the power to gather the best specialists from their countries and let them to draw a method to tackle this big challenge. It is also worth mentioning that the joint forces from all the nations can legislate the national laws to regulate the environmental issues.

Admittedly, only relying on the international joint efforts is not adequate to overcome this concern. As the global scale efforts only can make a macro direction towards humans to solve this problem; however, it is also important for an individual nation to apply the agreement into the domestic legislation so that their civilians can obey. If manufactories, the main factor attributing to pollution, produce the productions in an environmental friendly way, the environmental problem will be alleviated in some extent.

In conclusion, it is believed that the environmental problem would be conquered in the joined efforts made by all the people and nations in the world to protect the only planet where humans can live.