Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people's health, more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food? What can be done about this problem?

In this 21st century eating fast food is getting popular in most of the countries. Eating junk foods are creating health problems for most of the people. Here, in the below essay I will try to enunciate on this fact and some probable solutions to avoid this problem with my own perception.

To begin with, these are the numerous reasons why fast foods are becoming popular among all the generations especially youngsters. Firstly, junk foods like burger, chips, French fries and hot dogs are easily available on the streets, in school or college canteen and office cafeteria. Moreover, less time is required to prepare these kinds of meals. Thus, people who are busy and wanted to have a quick meal normally go for this option. Secondly, as nowadays, in most of the families both the partners are working professionals, so to prepare home cooked food is difficult every day. Therefore, these working professionals prefer eating fast foods like pizza, pasta and noodles as an easy option instead of preparing the traditional food that normally is more time consuming. Finally, junk foods are cheaper in a price compared to the normal traditional foods available in the restaurants. Consequently, a destitute person can also afford it without impacting his or her monthly budget.

These are the some of the solutions to tackle this growing problem. First and foremost, doctors can restrict people who are suffering from maladies such as obesity, high blood pressure and heart problems to avoid eating junk foods. Moreover, school and college authorities should ban selling junk foods in their canteens; instead they should promote traditional cooked food. Teachers and professors should talk about the ill-effects of eating junk foods on the regular basis. Finally, regime of a nation should create awareness among people about health and the causes of eating unhealthy food. Additionally, strict laws should be enforced against the selling vendors who give false information about the nutritional values of a prepackaged food.

To recapitulate, undeniably, eating fast food is not considered good for health. Thus, strict action plan to educate people should be enforced, so that more generations are aware of this problem.