Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. [ATTENTION: This answer got a 4.0 in IELTS.]

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Languages, I firmly believe, play an essential role in every modern society, either developing countries or developed ones. The question, however, is whether disappearing a number of languages are not crucial issues because make individual’s life much easier or not. Despite popular belief, I am, to a huge extent, an advocate of the former approach.

Granted, languages, from the practical view point, are the rudimentary part of every culture which make the world more colorful and enjoyable. Also, dying several languages can put an end on this beautiful and attractive cultures and traditions, hence a bulk of population lose their nationality and civilization. Furthermore, if one language such as English or French become a first language of the most countries in the world, the indigenous people of that country proud themselves and feel they are more valuable in comparison with other nationalities. Therefore, if we want to have a one language as an global one we should invent the new language which is not related to any nation.

On the other hand, nevertheless, having the global language in all over the globe positively affect communication since all people easily contact with each other. For instance we can vast our international trades, continue our education or find appropriate occupation, while we do not need to participate to any language exams such as TOEFL or IELTS. Moreover, from the financial viewpoint, fellows have to dedicate a huge amount of money in order to acquire foreign language, admittedly they have to spent a bulk of time on studying as well, so by this advance we can save our money and time and allocate them to some activities which make our time more pleasant.

All things considered, although demolishing some languages negatively influence some nations and cultures, I wholeheartedly contend that the merits of it outweigh and outnumber its drawback, particularly in terms of communication and financial points.