Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In a world, there are various languages that bring uniqueness and the country's cultural value. However, minority languages are becoming extinct due to lack of its usage every year. In this rate, majority language will be dominant the world's language. This can be provide the convenience in trade and easy communication, but the countries will not have own historical values. Therefore, I completely disagree with the world to have dominant languages because I believe that, the country's traditional values outweigh the country's globalisation.

By having a common language around the world can lessen the language barriers between countries for the economic growth. In this case, the world can enjoy from globalisation by conducting easy conversations. For example, in India, even though their main official language is Hindi, they adopted the world's common language (English) for the benefits of economic growth in the foreseeable future. Due to this adoption, India's economy has expanded drastically and it is expected to increase continuously. Therefore, it is apparent that without having a language barrier, can achieve the economic growth in the whole world.

In contrast, as the world is becoming familiar with common languages, the uncommon, rarely spoken languages will be extinct. Since the languages are carrying a lot of information such as culture, history and tradition, the disappearance of language can be seen as losing of those data. For example of Australia's and New Zealand's tributes called aboriginals and Maori are facing the threat from being extinction due to their population is getting reduced. In other words, their history, and cultural values are highly likely undervalued and misleading because the validation of such information is impossible to achieve. Therefore, the cultural, historical and traditional value in languages make it unique of the country and these valuable information worth more than that of economical benefits.

The country's own value and historical events are unique to each other. These create the country to be unique and attractive to other people. In the case of South Africa, for instance, after it officially identified their official language as an English, their traditional and historical information became vanished. Nowadays, South Africa has the similar culture and habits of those from Western countries despite its economic growth. Even with the economic growth, it was not significant enough to be noticeable. In other words, this is the one example of a country where adopted of a common language of English in the expectation of economic growth but in fact it failed.

In conclusion, since the country's own uniqueness is derived from the language, it is important to hold on. A language holds various details of information from history, culture and tradition, it can be said that the language is the existence of a country. Therefore, reservation of uncommon languages are more valuable than that of having a globalised language.