Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are numerous languages in this world. Unfortunately, Every year several languages merely extinct. Some people ipso facto believe that the extinction of several languages are not crucial problem. Henceforth, communications will be more effective with fewer languages. In my opinion, I would argue that the extinction of language is a serious problem that required more attention on it.

Nowadays, due to global trade and business, English becomes the common language in bargains. For instance, when businessmen from different places are trying to make deals, they use English in communication to accelerate the process. Politicians from different countries speak in English in conference as well. In addition, in some places in Africa, different languages have been unified to simplify the communications between individuals.

Notwithstanding the advantages of several languages are dying out, the preservation of the languages are as much important as the preservation of cultural heritage. Language is not just a group of words but it is the key to different cultures. Students in universities study history of ancient civilizations and if their languages died out, their history would be extinct and students scarcely studied history. It is not only what distinguishing nations but also reflecting customs and tradition which has been inherited. For example, people in Africa have their own languages which reflect their customs and traditions that have been inherited from their ancestors.

In conclusion, I believe that languages are the treasures of different civilizations. We should foster the diversity of languages. I suggest that ancient languages should be studied in schools in order to preserve them from extinction.