Every year several languages die out, some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many different languages we have in this world and several of them become extinct every year. While people would argue that it's for the better, I strongly believe this is a big threat to the cultural diversity of mankind.

To begin with, language is an important component of the culture which shapes up the society and help differentiate humans from other animals. The history of language dates back to the very first beginning of mankind. Ever since million years ago, people had developed a simple means of communication to communicate with each other. Language has evolved, along with the process of history, into more complex forms as of today with hundreds of types of languages being used all over the world. Each country and each community have their own language, which all contribute to the diversity and development of social cultures.

Language is also known as a vital part of the cultural assets of a nation. Firstly, it represents the identity of a nation and set them apart from each other. In a foreign country, people coming from the same country can easily recognize each other if they speak the same language. Secondly, the language also somewhat reflect the characteristics of its representative country. For example, there is a common belief that French sounds more romantic than other languages, just like how French people are widely renowned for their romance.

In conclusion, I think that the variety of languages are very important to the existence of human and we should take immediate actions to preserve it.