Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your answer with examples and relevant evidence.

This essay shows my side on the matter regarding the emphasis of fatherhood as much as motherhood. I agree that fatherhood should also be emphasized as it takes two to tango. It takes a mother and a father to create a baby and it also takes both of them to nurture a child. We cannot deduct the idea that the father nowadays can also do some of the things that mothers can do. I only disagree on the thought that only one of them, specifically the women responsible alone on decision making about this matter.

I strongly agree that we should give light on fatherhood as they are also part of a child's creation and upbringing. I believe that both the mother and father should be given a chance to decide as a team wether or not to have babies and how to raise them. They are called couple, married or not, they are still a couple which means there is two of them on decision making. Throughout the history of mankind, there was a time that men are known to be the head of the family, the provider and the first one who decides which is good for the family. As years goes by, the society changes their outlook on this matter. Gone are the ideas of patriarchal family wherein the father leads the family, the new trend is democracy. Equality on mother and father when it comes to the family. In our century, the mothers are no longer expected to stay at home and become housewives, neither are the father expected to work all the time to provide for the family alone. In this era, the mother and father take turns in working and nurturing the family. Some fathers may lack on skills and knowledge for changing of baby's diaper but I can say that they can compromise or learn how to do it.

As a woman, motherhood can be a stuggle and achievement. We all know that women carries the baby for 9 months, keeps the baby healthy, flights the morning sickness, and expels the baby to the outside world. Motherhood does not end there. There are nurturing, parent-teachers meeting and maintaining the household. Mothers are amazing but so does the fathers out there. As the mother carries the baby, the father took care of the mother. When the baby is out, the mother takes a nap and the father takes over. I disagree on the matter that only mothers or women can decide when it comes on starting a family. As they said, two heads is better than one.

To sum it up, the father is alongside the mother throughout the way as they build their family. I am very supportive on giving the fathers a salute and acknowledging their efforts and perception on their child's growth and development. This is the reason why we still need to celebrate father's day as much as we celebrate mother's day. Fatherhood ought to be celebrated as much. Moreover, there would be no babies without a father and a mother to begin with. I promote equality on both sides wether they're still together or not, I believe that both the mother and he father can find a common ground when it comes to deciding on having a baby and on it's upbringing. We both know that both of them wants only what's best for the baby. As long as it is good for the baby, this should not be done by mother alone.