"Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up."

Life is based on the togetherness of both sexes of mammals and human being will always exist until the universe disappear. There are 2 sexes; men and women that ought to be equal socially. Though only women are able to give birth, men are also responsible in terms of bringing up, taking care of the children and etc. However, today, we encounter social injustice towards women, that they should take all responsibilities related to their family issues because they are mothers. This perception leads many societies to think of women as the second sex biologically and socially. I agree that fatherhood should also be emphasized as much as motherhood. Why?

Firstly, mothers and fathers should realize that to have a baby or babies is not only the mothers` choices or responsibilities. This is absolutely wrong idea to burden all duties on mothers` shoulders. And in order to provide gender equality in the societies, both parents should take the responsibilities in having baby, bringing up the children and taking care of them.

Secondly, the children who are growing up by the influence of their both parents are much happier than others who have only the impact of the mothers according to many pieces of research. And they tend to peace rather than violence due to their happy memories with both parents.

To sum up, fatherhood is an important notion as motherhood. It is not a good idea to separate these notions from each other, especially if we want to build up strong relations with our children and make them be much happier and successful in their future lives.