Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend their time walking?

It is a fact that walking is good for our health, also it is a way to slow down and enjoy our life. However, in recent years, there is a common trend that people become less inclined to have a walking exercise regularly. Firstly, this essay will discuss some reasons for this trend and secondly, this essay will offer several methods to motivate more people walking.

The principal cause of the lack of people’s interest in the walking activity is technological advances in moving. As a result, some technological applications which support moving such as elevators are very prevalent in public places. This machine allows people to move to different floors of a building more easily and quickly. Another reason, fitness centers have full of modern exercise devices with cheap cost and professional trainers. Walking exercise is more tedious than go to gyms where people can use different exercising machines, meet and make friends.

There are a variety of potential ways to tackle this problem. Companies should encourage laborers to take stairs instead of elevators, walk a part of their journey to work and educate them the importance of walking. For instance, workers can make habits to increase walking time like using means of transport or parking in places far from their company. Companies also can organize walking competitions with prizes to improve the heath of their worker.

In conclusion, It is clear that there are various reasons for fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. solutions need to be taken to promote the benefits of walking.