Financial education should be mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that financial aspect is one of the major parts in our life. It is relevant to all business functions, personal finances and even the economy of a country. Recently, there has been a considerate debates over financial education should be taught in schools. In my opinion, financial education should be implemented and it would bring several benefits to a greater extent.

To begin with, there are some people who deem that financial education should not be mandatory component of the school program. To be specific, most of the young students might not be able to understand the elements of finance at their age. They might be still young and they have not been exposed to financial world as they never need to worry about matters of concerning money. Besides that, some might argue teenagers should only be taught basic education such as science, history, geography and the likes. If financial education is added as a major component of the program, heavy burden would be added onto students, more distressingly, it would have the potential to negatively impact their basic studies as they have less time to grasp them. Therefore, proponents of this view suggest that financial education should be offered after the school program.

On the other hand, reaching the conclusion above does not really indicate that financial teaching does not bring benefits to students, In fact, financial knowledge should be considered as one of the most crucial subjects. Irrefutably, money has played a vital role in today's modern society as it is absolutely usable in every part of our lives. By learning it, students will be able to understand the importance of money and how it functions. In some situations, students may be able to manage their family's budget effectively as they know how to spend money in a good way.

In addition, when they grow up, most of them are highly likely to be faced with investment and financing decisions. Exposure to financial education may help students to maintain their business productively and also to make good investments as their extra earnings, Therefore, having a firm grasp in finance will help them make those decisions wisely.

In conclusion, teaching young students about finance at schools definitely confers a lot of advantages. Although some might contend it might harm their fundamental studies, it would not be affected so much under the proper guidance by teachers. Therefore, financial education is crucial as it can enhance the knowledge of students and shape a fruitful path for them in the future.