Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In our daily life people need financial education in order to organize their financial plans and expenditures effectively and make right decisions about money. So some people recommend to make financial education obligatory subject at school. I think all people need that type of education in their daily life and I strongly agree with this opinion.

To begin with, by studying finance, school students understand how money is earned and try not to put big pressure on their parents financially. Also they may help their parents to manage their money and spending well or to earn more money.

In addition, many young people can not make right decisions for themselves when it comes to financial terms and concepts. An individual who knows different aspects of finance and learnt it at school could manage their money and make reliable plans for future. Not only that, but financial education gives person an opportunity to give right prices for goods and understand value of money. However, a child who knows value of money may become selfish or make decisions only to benefit from it and earn money. Also, student at school may find financial terms and information so boring and avoid to learn them anyway.

In conclusion, making financial education mandatory system of schools have both pros and cons, but I think its advantages outweigh disadvantages. And problems can be solved by government if its problems are so important and big. For example, preparing special interesting books with easy language for school children would be a good way to avoid some problems.