The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as

many as 29 million vehicles on British roads.

Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws

introduced to control car ownership and use.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this multicultural world of diversity and changes,transport plays a very important role in people‘s daily lives. No matter we go the work or travel by the car, it seems that the number of transport vehicles has significantly risen in the last few decades.

The first car appeared in Britain in 1888. By the next century, more than 29 million cars have already been on the British roads, polluting the environment and our surrounding. The situation is the same with other European and world‘s countries, so the public sector has to work on transport reforms in order to make it more secure and distinctive.

In my opinion, every country, as well as Britain, should consider alternative forms of transport. Global action in this field is highly requested and all of us should join forces for legal changes in this field. One of the useful suggestions could be control of people who owns more than one car or transport vehicle at all. From the other side, many countries have already introduced combined possibilities for car driver according to the plate numbers.

As we all know that world‘s nation becomes more inactive and life busier, we should take action and encourage law makers to boost bicycle transport as well as ecological means of transport. The resolution as this has already given good result in Amsterdam where most of the citizens use bicycles on a daily basis.

However,the public sector must start to deliberate on this topic seriously. It wouldn‘t be useful only for Britain but also for the whole world‘s population.