Forests are the lungs of the earth Destruction of the world s forests amounts to death of the world we currently know To what extent do you agree or disagree

Deforestation is a major threat to the every living organisms in the globe including humans, even though we realized this fact very lately. Forests are the blood of every life pattern living on the earth, absence of these vital life support will result in total disappearance of the world currently we know.

First and foremost, these so called woodlands provides the most important life support content oxygen. The availability of oxygen in the atmosphere makes our planet unique as compared to others. Also the trees absorb the harmful carbon dioxide making the air more clear to breath. Moreover, these jungles we know are home to thousands of wild animals and unique vegetation's. They need their natural habitat to survive on this earth, otherwise they will disappear from the face of the forever. For instance, The animals like tasmanian tigers are become extinct because of the same reason

Secondly, trees are the one's who controls the climate, when there are more forest land, then there will be more rain and water resources. This is the reason why reason why nowadays we are facing the water scarcity problem. Furthermore, absence of forests make the effects of global warming more severe when there is not enough trees to absorb the sheer amount manmade CO2 content in the air. Last but not least, these sapling act as nature barrier for soil erosion problem, there roots actually act as fence against this.

To recapitulate, almost every life on the earth is depends up on these woodlands fro survival. They are playing an inevitable part in the future of our planet. Currently we almost lost two third of the worlds total forest, so we need act fast to protect that is remaining of it for ensuring the future of our earth.