Is freedom of speech necessary in a free society Give reasons for your answer

In our today's world, freedom of speech is vital in every society. Free speech help the society to express anything on their minds free from fear and oppression. It is agreed that freedom of expression is important in every free nation. In this essay, the importance of freedom of expression will be discuss.

To begin with, there are a lot of people who struggle to gain the full access to freedom of expressions for several reasons including poverty, discrimination, and political factors. For example, in developed and developing countries, people belong on poverty line are often neglected by their own country due to their lack of knowledge and poor education status. Unfortunately, these people have no power or strength to fight for their own political rights due to lack of help coming from high responsible authorities. Thus, this leave them no choice but to accept whatever come to them and no chance to progress in their society.

Furthermore, freedom of speech is an important element in democratic society. It bring to the control over the political authorities. To give an example, media play as an instrument for implementing free expression to the society. Without media, information around the country would be less accessible to the public which can aggregate tension between the government and the public. Thus, the exchange of information between the two is important to inform the people the reality happening around them.

In summary, lack of censorship in every nation contributed to make everyone live ordinary in our society free from fear and anxiety. Overall, it is convinced that freedom of expression is indispensable in every free nation. As such, it is predicted that free speech will even grow and more people will make a stand for themselves and also for others.