In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is speculated that a global deficiency of life essences will impede the well-being of living creatures, including our human. Therefore, a pattern of population demands authorities to invest extra financial force on discovering new habitable environments in space, Mars is one to be considered. In my opinion, I think the idea should completely be approved for the following reasons.

Firstly, a demographic explosion in terms of quantity that our concurrent society is facing, which can be the root origin of any kind of criminal activities as well as chronical epidemics, urges results from space study. As human-being increase in number, the lack of land and accommodation for the ever-increasing rate of birth is becoming more terrifying, especially in urban areas. Although governments have always struggle to search for a solution, the outcomes have never been successful because tackling densely populated cities problems requires massive budget but the impacts are only short-termed. Therefore, resorting to an alternative planet seems to be the utmost righteous act that governments should implement. Such idea would not be actualized without necessary investment to employ scientists or establish research facilities, emphasizing the demand for sponsorships.

Secondly, natural resource depletion has become an urgent matter causing many political crises and waste immense amount of national treasury, searching for new suitable home for human being would eradicate this chaos. This has even become more vital when we acknowledge the practical situation of the non-stopping over-exploitation of fossil-fuels and water reservoir for short-term benefits. In the long term, essential elements for sustaining life will drain, and human life will be put at stake since there is no fuel to maintain production or transportation. Therefore, if there is even a fragile hope to discover a new environment, people should value the opportunity and invest money in researches on the space to ensure the survival of human race.

In conclusion, I strongly suppose that financial investments on discovering another planet as a new home to replace the Earth are reasonable.